Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under mars 2012

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 10 mars 2012 20:39

Is what I had to tell myself today when I woke up. I was almost almost convinced I was not going to make it. But I did it step by step, made it down the stairs, out and into car and hooked up trailer. After some and fixi fixi with Donoso he walks straight into trailer all by himself, totally up for a new adventure. 

So off we went to for second Igancio Rambla clinic, last one year ago, 15 min up the road. It is a wonderful spring day, I am travelling with the horse of a lifetime to go and get the best advice I can possibly get. This is a great day that should put a big smile on my face. But instead my tears are falling because I am in absolute agony fibromyalgia pain. But I did the clinic, I was told I my horse is awesome and that I ride with category. Bless Ignacio, I think I managed to give him one smile, I was just so aware that my body was not helping me. It is not so much that the body hurts when I ride and because and I have ridden constantly since I was born it knows what to do almost on instinct. But its real hard to make corrections when your body is weak in parts and other parts have to compensate for that weakness. And bless my intelligent horse that walks with me like my bodyguard, stands still so I can make his braid with my fumbly fingers, bows his head so I can put his bridle on without having to raise my hurting arms, stands absolutely still and quiet in hot trailer, without hay, waiting for his mum to come and get him and take him home so he can have lunch and get his well earned sunshower. It is quite overwhelming, he is so supportive and he is just a horse.. 
The last thing Ignacio said was 'He's a good person'. He may not have that special feeling for people but he sees a horse for what it is. I just know that I am going to foucus on health because riding is absolutely essential for my living, and I want to live to enjoy these beautiful horses I now have. 

So I went home to rest because today a swedish client has arrived and tomorrow I am going to helping her to find the horse of her dreams. 

Here's some of Javier's pictures.

Ignacio, me and the horse of my life today and always

             


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 8 mars 2012 22:18

But a good and effective one! Great. Garden guy came to check out my lawn and fruit trees, lawn has frozen but is fine and most of the trees are also ok despite a few dead branches. 

Then yogeliyoga at midday, great for body and mind. Then some swedish husmanskost food 'Potatismos med bannbiff' mums. Off to stables and work out three frisky boys. Start gave me a rodeo ride, he wanted to bullfight the others in the arena and behaved like a new broken colt, my 13 year old gelding! With me on he is in balance and I do feel in control so its ok, have to let him stretch A LITTLE. This is something the stallion-guys would never think of doing. Donoso did more passage work and flying changes today. Halagador got to practice his passage and flexions. At 21.00 I was finished.

Oh, I have to give you the update on Mr Molinete, he has not had even ONE bump since he arrived to his new home!! And he is eating all sorts of things and working out happily, can you imagine?!

Today a PRE stallion passed a vetcheck sucessfully, will tell you soon which one is the lucky horse and the very lucky new owner.

Now some sleep for a new day, tomorrow it's friday again, and arrival of swedish client. 

Halagador 1 year ago

 








Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 6 mars 2012 22:00

Landed hard in sofa with homemade strawberry milkshake, a big bag of sweedish sweets after a day of much communication, shopping, massage and training my three boys. Start is now doing 1 hour job with 30 min walk as a warm up and since last weekend we are also cantering and he is feeling better than ever!! Very happy about this as you can imagine. Then Donoso that got a walk and then canterwork after yesterdays trot work. Halagador got a special gym session with Pessoa and he looked awesome moving on the lounge in the end, his extended trot is spectacular and you can't hear him touch the ground. This week a swedish client is coming to view horses and hopefully find the one. Next we have Germany here, after that another Germany is booked and France is thinking about it. It is wonderful to meet all these people some new some again and some actually for finding horse nr 3! I want to take the oportunity to thank all our clients/collaborators for taking your horse buying/job seriously and unselfishly which is fundamental for everyone's sucess, after all when you sell/ buy a horse teamwork, consideration and mutual respect is the key. 

Now back to watching 'Something's gotta give' a lovely romantic comedy, if you haven't seen it you should!

Starti arriving to my hands a sunny day in January 2009

 

   




Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 1 mars 2012 22:00

Yesterday we were out with a english client and one of the horses we saw was this one, I call him Mr Spaniard de Luxe. He is the traditional barock type, the one you see on kingly statues, short back, big neck, noble and with swift light movements. And he HAS a good walk, excellent trot and a great canter. He is sensitive ladies horse and has the noble workattitude. He also has his own engine and will so you use your weight and your feeling and that's all you need, he will do the rest and his outmost best. Every day these typical spanish horses are harder to find. 

 

Today I started my yoga classes, it was great, this is the perfect way to get fit in a healthy way. Then I went to stables and worked out all three, Halagador stepped out on his shoe but other than that all well. You can really feel the spring wanting to start get to work, the air has changed, days longer and temperatures are around 16-18 degrees, its wonderful! 

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards