Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under december 2011

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 30 december 2011 22:46

After Donoso's TRC day full of emotions we set out for the second day of TRC challenge. Of course this also became a very important moment for us, and it turned out to be last walk of fame with our Big Baby.. So here we give you another of our 2011 highlights: Proudly presenting our second Calificado stallion - Festivo MR!


Festivo MR - Reproductor Calificado 2011 


At second test and just like with Donoso I did not know if he had passed the first one.. smilingly he passed both and its a very proud trainer/ part-owner riding here!
   

 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 29 december 2011 22:53

.. I share with you the happiest moment of my life!
When our pride and joy passed the first test of TRC grading in FLYING COLOURS..
 

Donoso VII - Reproductor Calificado  2011

http://youtu.be/lg827OXpSdA 


And then test 2 - teamwork!

 

 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 29 december 2011 21:05

Or; 'No bad thing which doesn't bring something good'. Yesterday I got the flu and anything on top of fibromyalgia is really too much so I decided to go to the doctor and told him I needed something that pulled me UP. He gave me something that despite of agressive flu made me bounce out of bed at 8 am and all day today I have been feeling better than ever! Removing the ache and pain I normally have I realised how EASY life can be and now I am really inspired again to GET 100% well, again! I went to stables and I had decided not to ride but Donoso was begging me so I gave in to him. The others had to stand back but they had been out in the sun so they were happy continue eating their afternoon hay. Back to doctor that told me he wants to draw more blood to check everything, so tomorrow am I will be there, again.

Here's a update I forgot to post on Big Baby Festivo in Dressage Daily. I am very proud to see him out there and feeling very connected to him, the time we had together was full of intensity and beautiful emotions. His new owners has given him such a great life and on last email from his trainer he told me that Festivo is all he ever dreamt of and that riding him is like having christmas everyday  and that makes me very happy to hear!

http://www.dressagedaily.com/market/horse-market/festivo-mr-0



Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 december 2011 20:25

Is what we swedes say these days after christmas, direct translation is good continuation. I have had a few halfdays off, I have been seeing the horses but we have only done laid back things and played alittle and I have been giving them their christmas mandarines that they love. Everyone except Moli that could only get extra oats, he has been fine now so I don't dare to give him something new. Girls have been glorious in incredible sunshine, we measured 31 degrees in sun the 24th of DECEMBER! My brother came from Norway and we had to go buy him sunglasses on christmas eve, so totally weird for a swedish people. Today boys are back in training and that's really what we like and what makes us feel good. Starti is the superhappy horse right now, he's in perfect weight and pingy! Donut is determined to create the most beautiful passage/ piaffe and everyday its alittle stronger and more swingy. I let him decide what we do from day to day, it works, and today he wanted trot/passage work. Other days he wants to canter loose before we start and then do the changes. Normally I do one day of focused trot work and another of canter, its too much to cover both when horses are at this level. I am having a dip-down in energy levels, related to fibro that as usual is a contant struggle. I always manage to do what I have to do but these days its harder of course, but the horses lifts me every day. You that have it know what I am talking about, you get it when you get it someone said and it is so true. Here's father and daughter x 2!

Donita VIK & dad Donoso VII

 




Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 december 2011 14:48

Hiya! I really should not be here, I should be cooking, baking and doing christmas stuff but I have been good girl and done some shopping and am SO excited with my new darlings I just need to share a little more of them!! Today farrier came to do 12 ladies feet. Very good quality feet he said. Nova didn't mind and Laia was a little more sensitive, she needs her mum to convince her softly Donita is VERY happy to have her turn, as long as someone do something, anything, with HER, she is happy. Donita used to boss her two big brothers around but today I saw Laia telling her to WAIT her turn at the water - and she did! - my eyebrows lifted..
Laia and Nova are primarily selected for their quality of conformation, movements and temperament. They are also matched in bloodlines for Donoso, Festivo and Halagador. Like Festivo's new mum so nicely put it when she saw the girls, she said; 'I knew you had a master plan when you sold Festivo' And that was to find the quality in dilute colours to be able to produce exquisite blond Vikinga offspring. Laia has double cremegene, CcrCcr. This means that with a bay or black stallion she can have buckskin, palomino and smoky black offspring. Nova is single dilute Ccr. She has a slightly more reddish tone to her coat. With a bay stallion she can produce bay, buckskin, smoky black, black, palomino or chestnut. With a black she can have black, smoky black, bay, palomino, and buckskin. No matter what colour these babies will come out (and I am not going to say I don't care because I DO want blondies) they will all be carrier of the cremegene. Now I am thinking; HOW will I be able to SELL any of these future babies!!???? Oh no!   

Laia's CcrCcr coat

  
Novedosa's Ccr coat

   
Nova - my beautiful brave girl!
  
And here she is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 december 2011 23:16

Today was Donitas day! She waved her tail and for the last time she stirred up the shouting stallions (not mine, they behave) and said 'adios chicos y hasta luego'. Up she went in trailer, arrived and entered the field saying 'come on girls, let's rock it'! Guess who is the leader.. Donoso's daughter trotting elegantly over the field in freedom, in shining sun with the mountains as a frame followed by two golden girls decorating the painting - where was Van Gogh!?! Almost too much for a horse mum like me   !!!

From field back to curtains, we swedes l o v e to decorate house at this time of year with lots of lights, candles and red things hanging and dangling everywhere.

SO with these pictures of our female pride and joy we want to wish you very FELIZ NAVIDAD!!

Donita VIK, Novedosa PM, Laia PM together for the first time

       
  
 
     
  
   
             

 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 18 december 2011 21:39

Horses are enjoying some light work outs now before christmas week. Girls are growing their coats as temps have dropped and we have had stormy days, but today glorious sunshine and you can really feel the warmth of the sun. I forgot to announce the results of Halagador's genetype and he is a black homozygote! (gg EE aa CC pp ch zz) 
Beautiful jetblack Halagador

 


Here is Donitas new brand we had done the other week. She did not even move, we asked a friend that is a expert to do it and it came out real nice. And in two days it was totally healed! I used Arnica, Calendula and Fucerin creme. Donita is going to join Laia and Novedosa any day now, I am waiting for the stormy weather to pass. She is not used to being outside during the night, not even in the swedish summer.. Rug on, rug off etc.
Cold enough!

  
Just done!
 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 15 december 2011 16:50

It is all because of this young lady, Laia PM. I cried when I saw a picture of her and that was it - connected with no return. Laia is my soul-mare, the other side of the Donoso coin. She is a blond cremella with blue eyes and I see a part of myself in her. Laia is pure sensitivity. And the worthy girlfriend to Donoso.

LAIA PM born 2009

                 


And Laia brought us to Novedosa. 'Nova' is beauty in action and she went straight into our hearts when we saw her in her box. So much quality. Tall and so feminine. When she started to move we knew she had to be a Vikinga, wow! She is confident and soft. And she has black socks. So she will  be our competition mare for 2012!

NOVEDOSA PM born 2010

 

           


A presentation of Dad Revoltoso XXIX is absolutely necessary. He is so beautiful it takes your breath away. He is same type as Donoso but in gold, unreal. Revoltoso lines up incredible offspring, fantastic stud.
Revoltoso XXIX

 

 
And then Divo PM that is a brother to Laia which is another reason I fell for her. Laias mum is also Divos mum, and they have the same grandsire. I love Divo, he has lots of integrity and is simply magnificent!
Divo PM
 

So there they are, finally we found our beautiful girls. It has taken a little more than a year to get the thinking, feeling and willing syncronized and it has been very emotional! I keep telling people they can't settle for less than their dreams so I have to live by it myself, and selling Festivo made this mare plan possible. I have studied many bloodlines and always ended up with Cardenas or Paco Marti. I spoke to Cárdenas but Laia led me to PM, I think I probably know their studbooks by heart by now! We are very greatful to Paco that we now also consider a friend, so thank you for the inspiration and for making it possible for us to have these beautiful princesas!  

Today

               


 

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards