Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 27 april 2013

The best boss..

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 27 april 2013 21:26

..could be me right now! Some of the advantages of this work is that I can make people happy also by practising unconditional-horse-giving, you simply give a horse to someone for the pleasure of giving and without getting anything in return. As I have many connexions through my business I have on a few occasions been able to do make this kind of horse-adoption happen. Sometimes a horseowner cannot find a suitable person for their horse and for various reasons I do not want to offer the horse for sale. But I might know a suitable person that I think can be happy with a horse like that, and for free, and if this exchange can make life good for 3 individuals I am happy to help! Once I was able to gave away a PRE colt as wedding present to a friend. And now the luck has come to my groom Alex's girlfriend Fanny that right now cannot believe a blending white, 167 cm tall and highly trained Lipizzan stallion will be hers!! She is also getting him delivered to her door! Present lipizzan stallion-owner have bought a horse from us and as they wanted to pick this horse up themselves they will also bring the lipiz with them, voilá! So like magic there will be a dream stallion standing on Fanny's doorstep next week! I will post a picture upon arrival, if I have time to be present.

We (Vikinga horse-family) are all under the same roof for the first time. Mares to the left and stallions (and gelding) to the right. Picara had reabsorbed so she has had a new date with Donoso. He's a gentleman and a professional at his job, keeps calm even though his girly is only a few flats away. Highly intelligent horse. He has (of course) one of the biggest stalls with woodshavings, a window and stands right by the door so he can keep an eye on it all. And he's is totally happy with his new home and in love with his herd.

We got lab results for Tico and he has a bacterial infection caused by a bacteria called Clostridium, which can transmitted from foal to mare and could be the reason why she had reabsorbed. Luckily Tico was negative for toxins which is the reason he is perfecly well and without any sickness symptoms. So we have now tried pills for lactointolerace, but they don't seem to work. I will give until monday. Now we also got some music in stables and Alex is not only grooming but also painting away. We have had trucks filling out with sand to even out surfice and neighbours has started cleaning up after themselves. Much to get done but so much enjoying my finca, the good energy, nature, birds there are two storks building a nest. And there are every day happy horses!


Tomorrow client time, tuesday client, wednesday client and then I go for (I think) a well deserved holiday to Sweden on friday. Tomorrow my dad is coming to help me out, I will start making the 'To do list' right now..


And here's a new little special life just born, and I am one of the lucky partowners!  

 


 
 
Ingen bild

Charlie

30 april 2013 10:09

Söötnos! Fast Artico är ännu sötare..... Vad blir det för färg på denna? Synn att Picara absorberade men det är ju ännu tidigt på säsongen. Håller en tumme för henne och Mr D

L Viktoria M Sandberg

30 april 2013 22:10

Taaaack, det blir ungefär samma färg, hon har också blå ögon. Ja idag fick charmören gå uppfostringsskola, man bara smälter men det får ju vara liiite ordning :) Don-D är nöjd över att få jobba lite live, han är jättekär så det ska nog gå bra ;)

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards