Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 9 juli 2015

Info on PRE registration.

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 9 juli 2015 11:32

Its like an oven out there and I am working full on, when working alot in this heat  its easy to overdo it. But this weekend I will take some time for rehabilitation and slowing down, trying to get into semi/holiday mood watching Falsterbo Horse show in Sweden on FEItv and drinking ice lemonades with mint and stay cool! Boys are working but more light work and living outside when temps are cool. Abit disappointed I cant go to my favourite competition of the year with Donoso and Start in Segovia,.  but hopefully I will be able to do some competitions this autumn, I just don't feel strong enough. The outdoor guys got all hooves fixed again yesterday, the stable is being summer cleaned and I have bought new outdoor feeders from Stubbs England, made for recycling old cartires and cant be tipped over, great ones!

Here a writeup regards my latest byrocratic experiences as a non/spanish PRE breeder and competition rider in Spain, perhaps this info can be helpful to others. 

Breeding; My horses are bred by my swedish stud Yeguada Vikinga PRE currently located in Spain. When I move to Spain from Sweden I was advised to keep my registered stud with the swedish identity and have documentation issued via swedish association ANCCE Suecia. No problem for me as I always have had excellent and efficient service from them, though all fees are double when your stud is registered as an international farm but never mind. At the moment of issuing international travel documents for my filly I was told that this horse did not exist in the spanish official system, nor department of agriculture. Nor in any official department,. So my swedish logical mind froze and my lifted eyebrows got stuck,.    As it turned out ANNCE had not entered any of my foals born from 2013 and onwards into the official database, they only existed in their own studbook database. I was not informed there was a problem and this meant the horses could not legally move one meter from the farm. The reason was the problem of corresponding data to official system database. My horses born in Spain were registered with spanish microchips and under the swedish registered PRE stud. The microchips of a PRE bred by international PRE stud and a PRE bred in Spain are different. 


My filly had to leave within 2 days I needed the travel documents cleared so I had to work to find a solution to this situation fast. I spoke to Pedro J. Azor, vice director of Libro Genealógico del PRE (studbook) and he told me to register a new spanish stud with my spanish details. Then my filly could enter the spanish department of agriculture, and I would be able to have her travel documents issued correctly. So I did. After registering the stud I had to have the ownership card of the filly sent to ANNCE. The CT card has to always and without exception arrive in their hands for change of ownership to happen so sending the actual card is obligatory. I paid ANCCE for their express service and for sending the card express as time was an issue. ANNCE recieved card next day, transferred filly to the new spanish stud and stareted to enter her in the official spanish system. I spoke to several official departments and clercs to confirm all would be ok, and all went well, on the friday I was able to issue travel documents and my filly was able to depart to her new destination.

So from now on my foals will have double citizenship, bred by Yeguada Vikinga PRE (SWE) - note the breeder of the foal is always the owner of the mare at the time of breeding, when the breeding certificate was issued. Yeguada Vikinga (ESP) will have the ownership to facilitate them into the spanish official database. 

     


Competition; The passports of your competing dressage/ jumping horses need to be validated with the RFHE if you are competing with a spanish license, I found out at our last competition as I got a fine! Apparently you need to leave your passports at the RFHE Federation Office one day and pick them up the next day,. And pay 85 Eur each. This validation apparently lasts for 4 years. 


Boys hopefully soon back on the arena!
         


All for now, have a great weekend!



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards