Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 10 februari 2016

Breeding season starts!

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 10 februari 2016 20:37

Stable feels full I have horses everywhere! TnT are now out in paddocks sleeping inside, I separated mares from Fiero and Chula because they were soo fed up of new generation mini-gangster Fiero. They had a real hard time raising him now with their big bellys :) So Chula has to take on little brother herself, no problem for Chula, she has what it takes to tell him off, she has the character of Start, smart and so quick it's scary! Bro is by the way almost same height now as his 14 months older sister,. In a few months I will have to separate them so now I am offering Chula to a very good price, anyone that is interested in a smart filly with alot of personality and super for dressage or WE this is it,. She is for sale this year becuse two new ones are on their way and we are many now! However, if Chuli is not sold then my plan is to breed her to Brillantino and make a pretty athletic palomino baby, oh yes! That would be my first pure VIK baby something to be excited about for sure. Breeding is a slow process but so exciting and so worth it!

Chula VIK & Brillantino VIK
 
 

Starti is stable under full time horse-nursing, he has been out a few hours in big field, back on square 1. He has his Back on Track rug on which works well on bloodcirculation and he seems less lame, I have only seen him take a few trotting steps but looks alittle better. I let him move like he wants. He rolls but is stiff and has no strenght to push himself around. After a little while outside he wants to go inside. So he still has recovery to do but he definitely has more energy and enjoys more, he can eat pellets quite alright despite infection in mouth from wires. I give him as a varied pellet diet but I just want him to be able to eat forrage asap. 

Villy is working well very happy with him, he easily get into concentration and we have done alot of canter work, he is taking stable contact low and long and pushes back up, good boy.
I have also had visitors, spanish breeders booked Donoso for their PRE mare, they are aiming to breed athletic PRE for dressage, very happy about getting another D-baby born in Spain next year. I also had 2 bookings for PRE mares in Sweden, semen is being sent from Spain so if anyone else is interested in Sweden please let me know and I can coordinate so transport fee will be shared.

Pictures of Donoso VII when starting his career VII winning two swedish championtitles in Stockholm and in same year in Sevilla at spanish championships, SICAB 2009, 7 years ago now wow!

   

 


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards